The People of Texas Have Chosen…

No, we’re not announcing Wendy Davis’ victory, yet, but here is the list of winners of this weekend’s Tejano Music Awards, held in San Antonio at the Lila Cockrell Theater. Congrats to Felix Mendoza and the TTMA crew.

Song of the Year
Mi Mundo Se Acabo – Siggno

Male Vocalist of the Year
Ricky Valenz

Female Vocalist of the Year
Elida Reyna

Entertainer of the Year
Jesse Turner

Album of the Year – Tejano
Contigo Descubri – Elida Reyna y Avante

Album of the Year – Conjunto
Back on Track – Los Hermanos Farias

Album of the Year – Norteño
El Mundo Se Acabo – Siggno

Album of the Year – Gospel
Una Simple Oracion – Javier Galvan

Vocal Duo of the Year
Ricky Valenz with Lupe Moreno – Por El Amor De Una Mujer

Best New Artist – Male
Gabriel Zavala – Solo Artist

Best New Artist – Female
Cacy Savala

Best New Artist – Group
La Calma

Lifetime Achievement Award
Carlos Guzman
Paulino Bernal

Congrats to the artists. Good to see all the new folks recognized, too.

Comments are closed.